Advertise With Us
Viral Gists

#ElectionTribunalVerdict#- Meet The 5 Judges That’ll Be Presiding Over Presidential Election Petition Tribunal Tomorrow (PHOTOS)

On Wednesday, September 6, the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal will rule on the lawsuits brought by five political parties—the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Labour Party (LP), Action Peoples Party (APP), Allied Peoples Movement (APM), and the Action Alliance (AA)—that contest Bola Tinubu’s declaration as the victor of the February 25, 2023, presidential election.

Presidential Election Petition Tribunal

The presiding justice, Justice Haruna Tsammani, is reportedly leading the five-member panel of justices during their meeting, according to The Nation. If there are any differences of opinion on the points raised during the trial, the five jurors will debate and may cast a vote to make a final determination on the day of the verdict. The ruling is not, however, final because a party that is not happy with it can still appeal to the Supreme Court.

READ ALSO- Saudi Club Al-Ittihad Makes Historic £215M Offer To Liverpool For Mohamed Salah

Meet the judges that will be presiding over the tribunal come tomorrow, Wednesday 6, 2023;

1. Justice Haruna Tsammani – Chief Registrar of the Court of Appeal

2. Justice Boloukuoromo Ugo – Kano division

3. Justice Stephen Adah – Court of Appeal (Asaba division)

4. Justice Abba Mohammed – Ibadan Court of Appeal.

5. Justice Monsurat Bolaji-Yusuf – Court of Appeal (Asaba Division)

📩 Got a story? Email

Justice Haruna Simon Tsammani :

On November 23, 1959, Justice Haruna Tsammani was born. He is from Bauchi State’s Tafawa Balewa LGA.

In 1982 the judge earned his LL.B from Ahmadu Bello University in Zaria.

He received his BL from the Nigerian Law School in Lagos in 1983 and began serving as a High Court judge in Bauchi State on September 17, 1998.

On July 16, 2010, he was elevated to the Court of Appeal.

He is the longest-serving Justice of the Court of Appeal among the panel’s five members. Tsammani has spent half of his 24 years on the Court of Appeal bench, where he was elevated in July 2010.

Tsammani handed one of the Court of Appeal in Abuja rulings that upheld Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State’s second term election.

He also read the decision of the Court of Appeal in Abuja, which urged the Rivers and Lagos state governments to act on their bids to collect Value Added Tax (VAT).

Justice Boloukuoromo Ugo:

Justice Boloukuoromo Ugo, at 57, is the youngest member of the Presidential Election Petition Court bench. He is from Bayelsa State’s Kolokuma/Opokua Local Government Area.

In 1989, Justice Ugo received his LL.B degree from the University of Calabar before enrolling at the Nigerian Law School in Lagos the following year to get his BL certificate. On March 21, 2006, he was appointed to the High Court of Bayelsa State, and on March 24, 2006, he was elevated to the Court of Appeal.

Justice Stephen Adah:

Justice Stephen Adah, the presiding Justice of the Court of Appeal’s Asaba Division, was born on June 13, 1957. He is from Kogi State’s Dekina Local Government Area.

Adah graduated with honours from Ahmadu Bello University in Zaria in 1981. 1982, he received his BL from the Nigerian Law School in Lagos.

On November 12, 1998, he was appointed to the Federal High Court, and on November 5, 2012, he was elevated to the Court of Appeal. He was a member of the three-person tribunal that granted Obi and Atiku’s requests to serve Tinubu’s petitions through alternate ways.

On November 16, 2018, Adah delivered the lead judgment of a three-member panel that upheld the conviction of a former Plateau State governor, Joshua Dariye. After the Supreme Court upheld their conviction and imprisonment, President Muhammadu Buhari granted Dariye and a former governor of Taraba, Jolly Nyame, a highly denounced pardon.

Justice Abba Mohammed:

Justice Abba Mohammed is from Kano State. He was born on February 19, 1961.

In 1984, he received his LL.B degree from the Institute of Administration, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, before enrolling at the Nigerian Law School in Lagos the following year to acquire his BL Certificate in 1985.

Justice Mohammed was appointed to the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) High Court in 2010.

On June 28, 2021, he was promoted to the Court of Appeal after approximately ten years of service. In 2019, he served as the Chairman of the Nasarawa State Governorship Election Tribunal.

 Justice Mistura Bolaji-Yusuf:

Justice Misitura Bolaji-Yusuf is the only female member of the court’s five-person panel. She was born on August 7, 1959, in Oyo West LGA, Oyo State.

1983, the judge earned her LL.B from Obafemi Awolowo University in Ile-Ife. The next year, she attended the Nigerian Law School to obtain her BL certificate.

On January 30, 1997, she was appointed to the Oyo State High Court, and on March 24, 2014, she was elevated to the Court of Appeal.

Follow us on and 🤳 Stay in touch! :

📩 Got a story? Email

Facebook: 👨‍💻

Twitter : 📱

Instagram : 📸


Telegram Channel:

TikTok : 💃


Advertise With Us
Show More

Pen Gossiper

Hi, I'm [Oluwafemi Talabi, popularly known as PEN GOSSIPER], and I'm passionate about bringing you the latest and most relevant news from around the world. I started this blog in [2016] as a way to share my insights and opinions on current events, politics, culture, and more. My goal is to inform, educate, and entertain you with engaging and well-researched content. Whether you're looking for breaking news, analysis, commentary, or stories that matter, you'll find them here on [FMT BLOG]. I hope you enjoy reading my blog as much as I enjoy writing it. Thank you for your support and feedback. Feel free to contact me anytime at []

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button